Word From Ro

Not an update *Ducks* But before you grab your torches and pitchforks, let me explain.

It might be awhile before I am able to update AnJ again. My laptop which held the latest update upped and crashed on me Sunday evening. I thought maybe it had something to do with the battery as it has been giving me problems before and I was too lazy to get a new one but just recently discovered the battery was the least of my worries. I took my baby to get checked out at both Office Depot and Best Buy and was told I had a virus. The so-called anti-virus I had installed was only able to protect the net itself and not the whole system. I don’t know how that came about, but I assure you I won’t be using that software ever again.

Needless to say since my laptop crashed all traces of my story and all the others were wiped clean out. I usually save all my work to my jump drive, even copy and paste them into an email and save just in case, but I never got that chance.

Anyway, as of right now I had to go back to old faithful (old desktop). The baby is hard on the eyes and I know I won’t be able to do what I have to do. So I’m asking for you all to bear with me until I buy myself a new laptop. Which should be within the next two weeks, three tops. Currently browsing for one… As soon as I have a new one and I have taken all the necessary precaution to protect it I will be back with some wonderful chapters. And I will try to have my next AnJ story up as well. My muse hit me like a ton of bricks and I know once I get a new laptop I will be a busy bee. Yall know I will have alot to say about AnJ then as well. Ro will comeback like Jesse cameback. All up in ya face like BAM! WASSSSSUP!!!! (Nuts yes I know I am. What else is new? 😉 ) LOL!!!

So once again you all bear with a sistah at this time. Thank you all for your support and your wonderfulness. You all are so amazing!

P.S. Maybe you all can make my search a bit easier by telling me… What’s the best laptop out there? What’s the best brand laptop? Here’s a rundown… Not a heavy gamer unless you count Farmville on FB, I don’t do Vista and not a Apple fan. I’m just a girl who uses the laptop for stories and music of course surfing when need be and IM’ing.. Maybe watch a little TV on it, standard CBS or VH1 type stuff. That’s it. So let me know what to look for, not really a picky person so don’t worry about that nor the price.

Thank you all once again!

Leave a Reply

