AMC Happenings!!!

So I haven’t did an update in some days, weeks! And as many of you know I had to retake my test and my time was mostly spent preparing for it. I took it on the 26th, and like before we will have to wait another month or so before the results come in. So everybody keep your fingers, toes, everything crossed!

Anyway, let’s talk about what’s been happening with AMC.

So the last time we talked, AMC and OLTL were having Union issues. There was a planned hiatus, talks of a move, so on and so forth. Well as many of you know all of that has been handled. The hiatus will not happen and the wonderful people of AMC will return on the date that was initially planned August 12th to start taping more episodes… THANK GOD! I’m so happy they got all of that straightened out! Are they still talking about making a move? Not really sure, but I really hope not. All of the people involved seemed to be okay with it. Unless of cross they move it back to where they were born to began with! New York, New York, New YORK!!!

What else???

Oh! AMC’s first 10 episodes(I think it’s 10) will be aired on… THE OWN CHANNEL (Oprah Winfrey’s Network)… While I am super happy that the soap will be returning to television, if only for a short time, I’m pissed! Now you all remember during the process of the cancellation and during the time Oprah was getting her stuff off the ground, we the fans begged her to put the soap on her station. At least to keep it going until somebody could pick them up and do something and she said, what? NO! She told everybody that she wasn’t going to do it. I can’t remember the exact reason why, but she was very much so against AMC and OLTL being brought to her station. Now all of a sudden she’s all for it! Her ratings suck, because all she does is talk about the same damn thing she talked about on her show for so many years. Everything she does has become a routine and because of that her network has been failing! After she picked up Tyler Perry two new shows, it picked up, but not enough. So now that AMC and OLTL are doing oh so well, she wants to put her greedy little hands into their cookie jar. Ugh! I don’t like her! I don’t like the idea! Because before you know it AMC and OLTL will start to crisscross with Tyler Perry’s shows or Oprah will want to put her own twist to it and ruin everything. She’s sneaky like that! Anything to get the big bucks. I’m not knocking her hustle, but go hustle something that won’t get you hurt. Because I have this eerie feeling that if she screws up with our soaps, people will treat her worse than they did Pratt and that is pretty bad. Hate her and treat her worse than Angie and Jesse fans wanted to do with Rebecca and Natalia. LOL! I still remember when they came into the picture, people were ready to stab her! (Myself being one of them.)

I can hear it now… “Why you hating?” “Oprah got money and you don’t.” “Stop being a hater.” As I have stated once before in another post, I have nothing against her, she is who she is and she do what she do, I just don’t like her. She got money and I don’t, but you don’t hear me complaining about it. I have happiness, my self-worth, my life and that’s a hell of a lot more than money can and will ever be able to buy. So no, I’m not a hater, nor have I ever been. Just like people don’t like our POTUS, I don’t like Oprah, I’m entitled to it. I’m my own person, with my own mind and feelings. So yea! Anyway, I just hope she don’t screw anything up!

Also, it has been reported that AMC and OLTL will have binge Mondays starting July 1st. Meaning: All new episodes of both soaps will be available on Mondays and you can choose when you would like to watch them. Not sure how I feel about this. I mean me, I’ll watch all in one day because I have the choice, forget about pacing myself for the rest of the week and then guess what, the next day and the day after that, while I will have the choice to rewatch and more than likely will, it wouldn’t be the same because I’ve already seen it. It just messes up the whole thing. Many would not agree, but hey, that’s how I feel, that’s me.

What’s up with all of these changes, though? AMC and OLTL has been on what 2months, going into 3 and so much has happened in such a short amount of time. What’s up with that Prospect Park?

Is there anything else…. *thinking*

Oh yea! They said they were going to stop cursing on AMC… WHAT THE HELL!?!? Who did this? Whose the reason for this change?

While I will admit they did get out of hand a little bit, but it wasn’t that serious for you all to have them cut it off completely! Hell even when it was on TV there was cursing. Often times! B-word, damn, s-word, whore, bastard… So why the big change now!?! And especially now that it’s on the net! Like really come on! If you can’t handle a little bit of cursing, then soaps you shouldn’t be watching, TV you shouldn’t be watching unless it’s TBN or PBS. Next thing you know people will start complaining about it having to much sexual tension… *Rolling Eyes* I really didn’t mind the cursing. Hell, piss me off real good and I’m a drunken sailor. I don’t hold nothing back!

And if it’s Pastors and First Lady’s complaining, you’re not supposed to be watching in the first place. I’m just telling you what my old Pastor use to tell me. “Soaps are the devil.” Yet, be able to tell you after the service what happened last week and what’s going to happen next week. WHATEVER! I can’t deal with people like that. But yea, anyway, Jesse can’t curse anymore, can’t express his anger and frustration because a 13year old told her mama what they said on the show. pffffttt! Well guess what!?!? Cursing is not banned from my blog. It won’t be down and dirty, but I will not be holding back 100%. I’m just saying.

……… I think that was all at the moment. Anyway, need to vent, want to say something, hit up the comment area below!

11 responses to “AMC Happenings!!!

  1. I totally agree with you! Oprah needs to stay as far away as possible from my soap lol. I will admit that I really enjoy the new show on her network (The Haves and The Have Nots) but there is just something special about soap that I fear would be ruined once Oprah has control over it!

    • I haven’t watched it. While I love Tyler Perry, I refuse to watch it because of her earlier sometiming-ness(Something I say. LOL!) with AMC. Exactly! Soaps are a special genre and they should be handled with care. They’re like fine china, you can’t just do whatever to them and not expect them to have an affect at some point.

  2. Well it’s because she said nobody is home during the day to watch the soaps my thing is if nobody is home during the how are she getting her rating she came on after the soaps so how is it that nobody is home during the day.? And isn’t amc is where she got her start on tv?

    Now on to her network I want to see Tyler Perry two new shows so bad but I refuse to watch them cuz I don’t support her she didn’t support us when the shows were being cancelled so why should I support her failing network. But I can tell you one thing for sure if it was y&r that was being cancelled she would have save that show cuz she was a huge fan of the lady that died on the show.

    • Seriously!?!?! That was the reason??? Bull-shuckles and knuckles! Her show was top running for all the years that was on, so somebody had to be at home to watch it. The real truth, and I know she will never admit it, she was afraid that the soaps would further tank her network. She felt that if it was cancelled it had to be a reason and she wasn’t about to put herself in that fire. I couldn’t tell you where she got her start. LOL!

      Like you, I refuse to watch it. I love me some Tyler Perry and I really want to see the shows, I hear great things about them, and if it was on any other station I would watch.

      Oh you know she would! Before they could even confirm if Y&R was really going to be cancelled she would have jumped up on in and all over it. SMD. Yea, she was a huge fan of Mrs. Cooper…. And remember she had some of the cast of AMC and Agnes. N on her show talking about she was going to miss it… *Roll eyes*

Leave a Reply

