LaChambre Status 2.0

So the Forum’s host admin (Or one of them, I’m not sure how many people admin there) got in touch with me over the weekend and informed me that somebody reported a site that had heavy profanity and some nude pictures and they “mistakenly” deleted my site while going through a mass clean up. I asked if they even checked to see if sites in general fell into said categories, they swore they did, but this time they did not take the time.

We went back and forth for a little while and I asked if there was anything that could be done to reverse the delete, of course there is not, so now it is up to me to recreate the site and re-post.

And while I have no problem doing so, I am not sure I want to return to their boards so I am now looking for another place to host my site.

4 responses to “LaChambre Status 2.0

  1. Sorry to hear about that Texas. and I don’t blame you for not wanting to use their site ever again. did you back everything up to a flash drive or a hard drive cuz I remembered when your computer crashed a year or two ago. and didn’t you take some course in html create your very own website to prevent all this nonsense with these pro boards. I hope everything works out for you.

    • Well the trouble with creating my own, it would mean me having to come out of money. I don’t have a problem with that, it’s just finding one I know will give me everything I want for the price I pay.

    • LOL! Sorry I am just seeing this, so much going in my world… I am thinking of re-opening at the other site or possibly doing a private group on facebook. I explained it all in my most recent post, vote and let me know what you think we should go with… By the way… My stories are getting better and better, you will be thoroughly in awe my friend!

Leave a Reply

